Skip to content

Our Healthcare Technology Leadership Team

Executive Team

Leonard Ginsburg, MD

Founder and CMO

Jesse Alexander, MBA, PMP


Lawrence Singerman, MD, FACS

Chief Medical Research Officer

Ryan Twomey-Allaire

Chief Product Officer

Advisory Panel

Aneesh Chopra, MPP

President, CareJourney

Cofounder, Hunch Analytics

1st U.S. CTO, Obama Administration

Dan Montzka, MD

Retina Surgeon, Gulf Coast Retina Assoc.

Founder, Intellemed/MDIntellesys

Former CMO, Nextech

Bhaskar Ramamurthy, PhD

Founder and CTO, Cordance Medical

President, Pacific Science Consulting

Exec. Dir. of IP Commercialization,

Stanford Research Institute

Mark Tykocinski, MD

Former President,
Thomas Jefferson University

Anthony F. & Gertrude M. DePalma Dean,

Jefferson Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Joe Zebrowitz, MD

Founder, Versalus Health

Former EVP, Executive Health Resources*

*Software developed by company he sold

is used in 75% of U.S. hospitals today.

Eye Care Steering Committee

Iqbal "Ike" Ahmed, MD

Chief Innovation Officer, Prism Eye Institute

Known as the "Father of MIGS"

Inventor of Glaucoma Diamond Scalpels

Michael V. Boland, MD, PhD

Medical Director of Practice Innovation,

Massachusetts Eye and Ear

Associate Professor, Harvard University

Kimberly Cockerham, MD, FACS

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor,

Stanford University

Founder, Let's Face It Together Foundation

Eric Donnenfeld, MD, FAAO

Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology,

New York University

Editor-In-Chief, EyeWorld

Linda A. Lam, MD, MBA

Vice Chair, Clinical Satellite Affairs and

Professor of Ophthalmology

USC Keck School of Medicine

Mark Latina, MD

President, Advanced Glaucoma Specialists

Inventor of Selective Laser

Trabeculoplasty (SLT Laser)

Anat Loewenstein, MD

President, Israeli

Ophthalmological Society

Vice Dean, Faculty of Medicine

Tel Aviv University

Cathleen McCabe, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Eye Health America

Winner of the American Academy of

Ophthalmology Lifetime Achievement

and Secretariat Awards

Michael Mittelman, OD, MPH

President, Salus University

Former Deputy Surgeon General, U.S. Navy

Former Command Surgeon,

U.S. Pacific Command

James Thimons, OD, FAAO

Co-Founder and Medical Director,

Ophthalmic Consultants of Connecticut

Founder, National Glaucoma Society

John T. Thompson, MD, FASRS

Clinical Associate Professor,
University of Maryland

Former President, American Society

of Retina Specialists

Ruth Williams, MD

Leadership Committee Chair,

Glaucoma Research Foundation

Chief Medical Editor, EyeNet Magazine